HomeAccessoriesROOKTOWN: 1940's Backpack

ROOKTOWN: 1940's Backpack

ROOKTOWN: Backpack

The 40’s Backpack is a redesigned version of the original; it’s slimmer and has a sleeve for a 13” MacBook.

240.00 240.00 Inc. VAT where appropriate.

SKU: 100124.


Description: If you prefer backpacks for carrying your laptop and everyday essentials with you, this redesigned version of a vintage Swedish military backpack has everything you need.

Features: The backpack has a small original pocket on the inside, two adjustable leather shoulder straps, and a leather drawstring closure. ROOKTOWN also add a sleeve inside the bag, which fits a 13” MacBook laptop. The sleeve is screen printed with the ROOKTOWN logo.

Construction: It is made from an original Swedish Army twill backpack which was produced in the late 30s or early 40s. ROOKTOWN take the original backpack apart, sew it into their slightly smaller and slimmer design, screen print it (inside), wash it to make it softer and give it a slightly worn look, and then sew on the leather details by hand.

Materials: All leather parts also originate from the 30s and 40s and are selected to match the colour of the twill fabric. The leather is carefully cleaned and then oiled with Red Wing Mink Oil. The only new materials are the thread and the rivets.

Made in: Like all ROOKTOWN Revival items, the 40’s Backpack is assembled, sewn, and screen printed by hand in Malmo, Sweden by founders of the brand, Micke and Fredrik.

Colour info: This item is made from repurposed vintage and deadstock components. No two items are identical! Twill and leather colours may vary from the specific item pictured.

Size: The bag measures 36 cm in length, 12 cm in width, and 45 cm in height. All the measurements are approximate and may differ slightly from bag to bag.

Special delivery: Please note that this item is made to order with a manufacturing time of 1-2 weeks from the time you place your order.

Free EU delivery applies to all these countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and United Kingdom.