HomeAccessoriesROOKTOWN: 1940's Tote Bag

ROOKTOWN: 1940's Tote Bag

Rooktown Tote Bag-

The 40’s Tote Bag is a functional everyday bag that you can carry both as a tote and as a shoulder satchel.

225.00 225.00 Inc. VAT where appropriate.

Out of stock

SKU: 100125.


Description: The 40’s Tote Bag has everything you need: it’s easy to carry and plenty of space for your laptop and whatever else you drag around with you. And, it’s made from a vintage Swedish military backpack.

Features: The bag has a small pocket on the inside, two leather handles, and a long strap for carrying it over your shoulder. The shoulder strap can be held in place inside the bag by a leather loop, as shown in a close-up picture.

Construction: It is made from an original Swedish Army twill backpack, which was produced in the late 30s or early 40s. ROOKTOWN take the original backpack apart, sew it into the tote design, screen print it, wash it to get a softer hand and a slightly worn look, and finally sew on the leather details by hand.

Materials: All leather parts also originate from the 30s and 40s and are selected to match the colour of the twill fabric. The leather is carefully cleaned and then oiled with Red Wing Mink Oil. The only new materials are the thread and the rivets.

Made in: Like all ROOKTOWN Revival items, the 40’s Tote Bag is assembled, sewn, and screen printed by hand in Malmö, Sweden by founders of the brand, Micke and Fredrik.

Colour info: This item is made from repurposed vintage and deadstock components. No two items are identical! Twill and leather colours may vary from the specific item pictured.

Size: The bag measures 39 cm in length, 24 cm in width, and 32 cm in height. All the measurements are approximate and may differ slightly from bag to bag.

Special delivery: Please note that this item is made to order with a manufacturing time of 1-2 weeks from the time you place your order.

Free EU delivery applies to all these countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and United Kingdom.